13th Annual Scientific Meeting


Organising Committee:

Angela Copping, Secretarial Support, Norwich
Steve Haher, Administration Manager, Norwich
Richard Lowndes, Clinical Scientist, Norwich
Linda Page, Senior Nurse, Urology, Norwich
Ralph Webb, Consultant Urologist and Chairman of the Organising Committee, Norwich

The Organising Committee of the 13th Annual Scientific Meeting of the International Continence Society (UK) is delighted to invite you to participate in the Society’s 2006 Conference, which we will have pleasure in staging in the historic city of Norwich.

The Annual Scientific Meeting of the ICS (UK) celebrates advances and developments in continence care. It is always a great opportunity to bring together professionals with a wide range of skills and experiences to debate such issues and hence to further our common aim of greater understanding leading to better care and improved quality of life for our patients. The target audience comprises those involved with the promotion of continence care from health promotion to the specialist theatres of the tertiary referral centre and from basic science to primary care. Once again we are grateful to our sponsors and exhibitors, who are always very enthusiastic about this event. Their prompt and generous support helps greatly in keeping this meeting of a very high standard, at very affordable costs.

You may not have visited Norwich before, but now is your chance! We are thrilled to be making use of one of Norwich’s most historic buildings – the St Andrew’s and Blackfriars’ Halls - for the Conference and Exhibition. Norwich is a rich blend of historical grandeur and modernday facilities. What better place to have a few days of excellent educational meeting, combined with a rich social programme to enable you to meet old friends and new?

Collage of images of NorwichPlease note the dates of the 2006 ICS (UK) Conference in your diary.

We very much look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you to East Anglia!

Ralph Webb
Consultant Urologist
Chairman, 2006 Organising Committee